Faculty and Staff

Our wonderful staff is uniquely warm and dedicated to our children.  Our student to teacher ratios are low, enabling our excellent staff to provide a nurturing, individualized program for our students. The ECC student/teacher ratio is 5:1, the Lower School student/teacher ratio is 5:1, and the Middle School student/teacher ratio is 4:1.

Administration

(all extensions and voicemails can be reached by first dialing our main number, 973-584-5530)

Mr Moshe Vaknin, Head of School
BA, History, Montclair State University
MA, Bible & Semitic Languages, Jewish Theological Seminary
Graduate of Day School Head Program, Jewish Theological Seminary

ext 3021

mvaknin@grtwacademy.org
Dr Cheryl Bahar, Dean of General Studies
BA, Psychology, York University, Toronto
BEd, Education, York University, Toronto
MEd, Curriculum & Instruction, University of Toronto
PhD, Special Education, UCLA, California State University LA
ext 3011 cbahar@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Shari Kalter, Director, Lillie Brandt Early Childhood Center
BA, Public Communications, Ramapo College
MA, Education, Gratz College
PreK-3 Certification, Montclair State University
ext 3017 skalter@grtwacademy.org
Ms Sue Och, Director of Finance
BA, Comparative Literature, University of Pennsylvania
MBA, Marketing and Statistics, NYU Stern School of Business
ext 3010 soch@grtwacademy.org

Mrs Lisa Sibelman, Operations Associate
BS, Biology, Brooklyn College

ext 3014 lsibelman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Naomi Bacharach, Director of Institutional Advancement
BA, Communications, American University
ext 3015 nbacharach@grtwacademy.org

Classroom Staff

 

NAME POSITION EXTENSION EMAIL
Mrs Stephanie Ackerman 2nd Grade General StudiesTeacher 3319 sackerman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Selena Campione New2s Caregiver 3305 scampione@grtwacademy.org
Ms Jaime Catalano ECC3 Associate Teacher 3309 jcatalano@grtwacademy.org
Rabbi Yitzchok Cohen K - 7th Grade Judaic Studies Teacher 3318 ycohen@grtwacademy.org
Mr Andrew Eitel 4th Grade Assistant
MS Social Studies Teacher
3344 aeitel@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Erica Elgart ECC2 Associate Teacher 3321 eelgart@grtwacademy.org
Ms Inesa Eynisman 1st Grade General Studies Teacher 3325 ieynisman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Luiza Finberg 4th Grade & MS Hebrew Teacher
K-8 Music Teacher
3312 lfinberg@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Nicole Fiore 3rd Grade Language Arts Teacher
4th Grade General Studies Teacher
3301 nfiore@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Marjorie Freiman ECC3 Assistant 3310 mfreiman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Rachel Fried 2nd Grade Assistant 3313 rfried@grtwacademy.org
Ms Heather Garrison Infant Caregiver 3346 hgarrison@grtwacademy.org
Ms Colleen Iandolo New 2s Caregiver 3303 ciandolo@grtwacademy.org
Ms Joan James Infant Caregiver 3343 jjames@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Eleanor Knapp Art Teacher  3317 eknapp@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Nurit Lev 5th Grade & MS Hebrew Teacher 3024 nlev@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Suzanne Levat ECC3 Teacher 3322 slevat@grtwacademy.org
Ms Rhonda Levine ECC2 Teacher 3324 rlevine@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Rosa Lynch 3rd Grade Math & Social Studies Teacher
5th Grade General Studies Teacher
6th Grade Math Teacher
3320 rlynch@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Rachel Meiner Kindergarten Teacher 3307 rmeiner@grtwacademy.org
Ms Natalie Montone Special Ed Teacher 3336 nmontone@grtwacademy.org
Ms Nancy Peled Wolf ECC & Mechina Hebrew Teacher 3338 npeledwolf@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Catherine Rosenthal MS Science Teacher
7th & 8th Grade Math Teacher
3306 crosenthal@grtwacademy.org
Ms Janice Rozenwasser

2nd Grade Hebrew & Judaic Studies Teacher
MS Spanish Teacher

3311 jrozenwasser@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Kate Rubenstein JK Teacher 3334 krubenstein@grtwacademy.org
Ms Lori Seigerman Kindergarten Teacher 3326 lseigerman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Regina Shtirmer JK Assistant 3328 rshtirmer@grtwacademy.org
Ms Ziva Soll-Adam 1st Grade Hebrew & Judaic Studies Teacher
3rd Grade Hebrew & Judaic Studies Teacher
3340 zsolladam@grtwacademy.org
Mr Paul Solomon Physical Education & Health Teacher 3025 psolomon@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Sheri Swiss MS Language Arts & Math Teacher 3308 sswiss@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Vered Weinglass ECC3 - 5th Grade Science Teacher 3339 vweinglass@grtwacademy.org

Support Staff

NAME POSITION Extension EMAIL
Mrs Nancy Delman Academic Excellence Coordinator 3023 ndelman@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Jill Granik Development Assistant 3019 jgranik@grtwacademy.org
Mr William Kellar Maintenance 3026 wkellar@grtwacademy.org
Ms Nurit Lev Academic Excellence Coordinator 3024 nlev@grtwacademy.org
Mr Felipe (Phil) Reina Assistant Custodian 3323 freina@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Klara Sussman Director of Outreach 3016 ksussman@grtwacademy.org
Ms Kim Synalovski Bookkeeper 3013 ksynalovski@grtwacademy.org
Mrs Phyllis Vida Nurse 3018 pvida@grtwacademy.org
Ms Michele Wasserman Receptionist 3012 mwasserman@grtwacademy.org